Le Carnaval des Animaux


MB-009 Composer Camille Saint-Saëns Arrangement Javier Montilla Woodwind trio (flute, clarinet, and bassoon) 6 movements: 1. Hens and rosters 2. Tortoises 3. Elephant 4. Aviary 5. The swan 6. Fossils. Letter / A4 – downloadable PDF  

SKU: MB-009
Tags: , ,


Le carnaval des animaux (1886) Saint-Saëns regarded this work as an amusement. He did not allow his editor to publish it while he was alive because he wanted to be appreciated for his “serious” music; therefore, the piece became public after his death. Ironically, it turned out to be one of his most famous works. Each movement depicts an animal and he also included pianists as animals. This selection presents six of the original fourteen movements.

Additional information

Javier Montilla


Javier Montilla


Basoon, Clarinet, Flute




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Le Carnaval des Animaux”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *