Cinco Miniaturas


MB-004 Composer Jorge Montilla Clarinet duo (B-flat and bass) Letter / A4 Our products are in digital format – downloadable PDF The download of this music will happen once the payment is made. Right after you make the transaction you will receive a link to download a PDF file, valid for 24 hours. This will occur…

SKU: MB-004


Cinco Miniaturas (2009) was commissioned and dedicated to Carmen Borregales and Carlos Escalona, members of the “Dúo Contemporáneo de Caracas” and former students of the composer. The piece was composed in 2009 and premiered in 2011 at the “X Festival de Jóvenes Clarinetistas Venezolanos.” The piece reflects a more abstract approach by the composer, where he experiments with different ways of writing for these two instruments. Some of the miniatures (introducción, valse, and intermezzo) start with a series of chords in different registers and dynamics. The chords are abstract, but their tonal centers serve to set the harmonic and melodic layout of the following sections.

Additional information

Jorge Montilla



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cinco Miniaturas”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *